Friday Night Australian Racing 3/25/2016

Race 3B Australia (Rosehill) Friday, March 25, 2016 3B NEVILLE SELLWOOD STAKES ($150K) 10:55pm EDT (9:55pm CDT, 7:55pm PDT) W, P, S, Ex, Qu, Tri, Super, Pick 3 (3B, 4B, 5B) 4yo+ OPEN G3

Paul Joice from Racenet (AUS) made a compelling argument yesterday that #6 Sir John Hawkwood (5/1 ML) and #8 Centre Pivot (8/1 ML) are the two value plays in this race, and after consulting my speed figures I have to agree with him.  “Sir John” appears to be in the better form and I lean to him but it might be a good idea to bet a small amount on both runners to win.

 

Race 4A Australia (Caulfield) Friday, March 25, 2016 4A JACK ELLIOTT HCP ($80K) 11:10pm EDT (10:10pm CDT, 8:10pm PDT) W, P, S, Ex, Qu, Tri, Super 3yo F OPEN Selections 1 – 6 – 9 5

#1 Petits Filous (expected to be 8/5) is a winner with a career record of 5-4-0-0.  Even if the price is short it’s worth backing her.  Trainer reported this week she’s going “super.”

 

Race 6B Australia (Rosehill) Friday, March 25, 2016 6B VINERY STUD STAKES ($500K) 12:50am EDT (11:50pm CDT, 9:50pm PDT) W, P, S, Ex, Qu, Tri, Super 3yo F OPEN SW G1

#5 Risque (4/1 ML) was right there in the Group1 1 mile race at Flemington.  Out of that race Tarzino shipped to Sydney and won the Randwick Guineas.  4/1 is a very good price on this horse.  #1 Jameka (7/2 ML) is not as brilliant as Risque but is more proven at longer distances and appears to be reaching peak form.  A very logical exacta box.

 

Race 7B Australia (Rosehill) Friday, March 25, 2016 7B THE BMW ($1.5M) 1:30am EDT (12:30am CDT, 10:30pm PDT) W, P, S, Ex, Qu, Tri, Super 3yo+ OPEN G1

#2 Who Shot Thebarman (7/1 ML) is getting to the peak of his form and when he’s right he’s one of the top long distance runners in Sydney, if not Australia.  #1 Our Ivanhowe might be a gate scratch – it’s up to the track vet(s) if he runs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.