New Zealand Racing Returns Ahead of Karaka Million

Sky Racing World will recommence distribution of horse-racing content from New Zealand Racing Board-operated tracks to North American advance depositing wagering (ADW) sites starting Jan. 25th EST/PST ahead of the G1 Karaka Million this weekend.
Horse Racing needs to coolAfter a six-month hiatus, the first available New Zealand horse-racing content will be from Pukekohe Park at 6:25 p.m. EST or 3:25 p.m. PST on Thursday, Jan. 25th EST/PST (12:25 p.m. on Friday, Jan. 26th in New Zealand). Nine races will feature in this inaugural race-day run at Pukekohe Park Raceway, near Auckland.
The Pukekohe races will serve to whet North American customers’ appetites for New Zealand racing ahead of the country’s prestigious Karaka Million race meet at Ellerslie Racecourse this Friday, Jan. 26th. With racing starting at 10:41 p.m. EST or 7:41 p.m. PST (4:41 p.m. New Zealand time on Saturday, Jan. 27th), the day features two of New Zealand’s richest races – the G1 $1 million NZD ($730,000) Karaka Million for two-year-olds and the $1 million NZD Karaka Million 3 YO Classic – as well as four other Group-status races.
There will also be NZ racing from Riccarton on Friday night starting at 6:02 p.m. EST or 3:02 p.m. PST.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged on by .

About BetPTC

BetPTC, "Racing's Best Kept Secret." Serving the racing communities since 2007 with other $300 million handled safely and securely. Wager on top events such as the Kentucky Derby, Preakness, Travers Stakes and Breeders' Cup! BetPTC offers Thoroughbred, Harness and Greyhound racing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *